Museum of New Mexico Press


Mexican Modern

Masters of the 20th Century

David Craven, Essayist
Luis-Martín Lozano, Essayist

Following the Mexican Revolution of 1910, artists and intellectuals articulated a new vision for the country's future, uniting modernism with the cultural identity of a new nationalism. Presented are works by Diego Rivera, Jose Clemente Orozco, and David Alfaro Siqueiros, along with works by artists such as Saturnino Herren, Abraham Ingel, Fermin Revueltas, Gabriel Fernandez Ledesma, Antonio Ruiz, and many others.

Trim: 12" x 9.5"

Pages: 104

Illustrations: 64 color plates




Paperback $29.95